top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturespacetigertarot9

New moon in Scorpio, smeared mascara and angry Martian tears



I don't know if it's the New Moon in Scorpio, or some other planetary influence (like Uranus going through my 10th house) or recent events in my family and at work, but I am starting the blog today, on 5th of November. Keep in mind, English is not my first language, but I kinda think and write better in it (for some reason...).


Today, I woke up, made coffee as I do every morning, sat down, took one of my many decks (Tarot del Fuego by Ricardo Cavolo ), shuffled and the King of Wands popped out. Looking at this card I couldn’t help but notice that his legs and hands were made of wood. „Hmmm...Fixed Fire that lives in a body of Wood?“ was my first thought. I took a photo of it for my Instagram post and started writing my first initial thoughts. I find it fascinating how even things like tarot cards mimic the current energy in the sky.



Here is the entry for the IG post:


FANATICAL VISION – King of Wands


Today the King of Wands emerged, and this card made me think, how does the energy of fixed fire live in a body made of wood? Like a furnace made entirely out of wood...


Fire in tarot means vision, desire, ideals and creativity. When you put it in a situation that isn't positive, since we are still in the energy of Scorpio’s fall in the new Moon, which makes Mars energy in the new Moon situation, where he really doesn't want to be (it is uncomfortable and it makes him angry and wanting to transform ASAP).


To mind come the words "fanatic", and "zealot" where all that is emotional is spoken through fire, raging, burning and leaving a trail of scorched hearts.

Maybe we should leave the talk about a heart’s wants and needs for some other day where we won't be so blinded by fanatical visions of our desires stimulated by the energy of Scorpio?


A pretty self - consuming energy!


As the Moon slowly leaves the realm of the last decan of Scorpio – as I'm uploading this the Moon is at 25° 7 ' – entering the Venus part of decan, makes me think of Moon leaving a party when the fun is long gone, and drunk, over stimulated, with smeared mascara from crying because it witnessed its crush drooling over someone else... Makes one cry angry tears, right? Just like in Thoth „Debauch“ 7 of Cups card. A good night's sleep is needed. We feel empty, exhausted and done.



It reminds me of Robyn's hit song – „Be Mine“ as a soundtrack for this energy.



Thanks to Astrology Podcast and Nightlight Astrology Podcast, for the first time I payed attention to patterns emerging between micro and macro cosmos, and how it played out with this New Moon in Scorpio hitting my 4th house. Also the pattern and the effect it had on people around me. There is an online joke that this was #astrologygood, in terms that what played out in the world of humans suited the planetary situation and configurations, even though it was uncomfortable... just like that King of Wands "zealot“ archetype, with fanaticism of ideals and illusions created by Mars energy landing in the new Moon setting, only to shed angry tears and being profoundly changed through pain and discomfort.


In a weird way, I find it fascinating that at this moment I got my passion back for certain things that were hidden in the basement of my mind. Like re-discovering some old boxes filled with memories and trinkets and connecting me deeper to tarot and astrology. It always leaves me in awe and makes me excited for the future and how I can use these tools to understand the bigger picture.

Much love,

Space Tiger

P.S. - To mention an analogy by astrologer Spencer Michaud on the way of dealing with these challenging transits and use a technique of falling from a horse to go through them (I'll butcher this quote but still) - "go limp, it will ease the potential injury and save you more than falling with your body stiff." Be like water and grass my friend, bendy


94 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page